A significant partnership among the OECD, the Romanian Government and the Competition Council
iunie 29, 2016
The Wilson Center Experts Comment on Brexit: Eliot Sorel
iulie 6, 2016
Show all

Professor John Stanton joined Fox Business to discuss Kellogg’s novel plan to boost cereal sales

On June 30, 2016, the distinguished John Stanton – Professor of Food Marketing at St. Joseph’s University, Philadelphia, USA – joined Fox Business to discuss Kellogg’s novel plan to boost cereal sales.

Allow us to take this opportunity to remember that Professor John Stanton has been a special invitee of the Romanian American University (RAU) in May 2011. RAU Rector Ovidiu Folcuț has awarded Professor John L. Stanton the Diploma of „Special Academic Merit”. At the end of the „Strategic Marketing” course delivered by Professor Stanton to the RAU students between May 9, 2011 and May 13, 2011, RAU Rector Ovidiu Folcuț and Professor John Stanton made photos with the participants. Professor Stanton (who was also a Special Guest of SANABUNA International Congress) is founding editor and Editor-in-Chief of the „Journal of Food Products Marketing”, Editor-in-Chief of the “Journal of International Food and Agribusiness”, and an editorial advisor of the British Food Journal. He held positions in different companies’ boards, and was expert and expert witness to many food and beverage companies, being regularly quoted in the news media including CNN, the Today Show and NBC Nightly News, and also in Forbes, Fortune, Advertising Age, Brand Week, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and many others. He also hosted an episode of the History Channel’s Modern Marvels entitled, “The History of the Supermarket.”

Professor John Stanton was also honored as Personality of this year, 2016, by the European Retail Academy (ERA). The ERA Hall of Fame selects each year one professor who stands for outstanding contributions within the international interaction of research and applied sciences. Allow us to remember the distinguished personalities who have been honored by ERA in the last four years: Léon F. Wegnez, Romano Prodi, Klaus Toepfer, Robert Aumann.